Friday, May 28, 2010
Thursday, May 27, 2010
Wednesday, May 26, 2010
Those Danmned Chocolate Chips
Not a bad day, but if I hadn't topped my pomegranate Pinkberry yogurt with dark chocolate chips I would have had an extra 360 calories (!) to play with and wouldn't have had to go to bed hungry.
Oh, willpower... why do you run at the sight of chocolate?
Oh, willpower... why do you run at the sight of chocolate?
Tuesday, May 25, 2010
Welcome Back
Annnnd...we're back! Sorry for that unplanned break, but I got really busy and only half-heartedly kept track of What I Ate. I didn't eat particularly bad...just unorganized in the tracking area. Although, in all honesty, I did eat a PINT of Haagen Dazs Chocolate Chocolate Chip on Sunday night. Yep. AND...I ate pasta with bolognese sauce for dinner. Unheard of! I never eat pasta because I gain 3 pounds overnight.
But, it was soooooo good and the pasta was totally worth it. The ice cream was good too, but it bummed me out that I ate it.
Off to the gym...
But, it was soooooo good and the pasta was totally worth it. The ice cream was good too, but it bummed me out that I ate it.
Off to the gym...
Wednesday, May 19, 2010
Tuesday, May 18
I saved up my calorie count all day in order to have a night out with friends and still came away with no idea What I Ate. But I did end up with a healthy headache from too much wine and sugar. But the food (and the wine) was fantastic. Next time you're in Pasadena, check out Elements Kitchen!
Tuesday, May 18, 2010
Monday, Mondaaayyyy
I couldn't find any nutritional data on the site for California Chicken Cafe, but I have heard their Chinese Chicken Salad is around 900 calories. It's a s-a-l-a-d. Oh, the cruelty of it all.
Monday, May 17, 2010
Lapse in Will Power
Friday, Saturday and Sunday were very busy with work and life and somehow I just could not keep up on even tracking what I ate, much less documenting it! It happens to the best determined, well-intentioned dieter and it happens to me probably more often than most. For the record, I wasn't completely off the wagon...it's not like I had a bucket of chicken wings chased with four Big Macs! I did OK, but did lapse on those damned Trader Joe's Powerberries!
Back on the wagon of truth today.
Back on the wagon of truth today.
Friday, May 14, 2010
Thursday, May 13
The day was filled with lots of work and it went fast. Both key to weight loss, I think. It's those days that are either/both slow as snails and/or wee bit idle that are death to good dietary intentions. So, work harder and eat less, yes?
And look...no powerberries!
And look...no powerberries!
Thursday, May 13, 2010
There Aren't Enough Zeros
It doesn't look like a lot, but I can only assume the calories in the amount of Indian food I inhaled puts me in the "there aren't enough zeros" category. But, man, was it good!
Off to the gym to sweat some of that spice out!
Off to the gym to sweat some of that spice out!
Wednesday, May 12, 2010
Toooosday
I have a new, terrible obsession: Trader Joe's Powerberries! They're a blend of acacia, blueberry, pomegranate and some other berry covered in dark, dark chocolate. Keep them in the fridge and they take on this lovely almost-crunch on the outside. At 180 calories for only 1/4 cup, they're very dangerous and shouldn't be in my house. But, oh. so. goooood!
Tuesday, May 11, 2010
Oh, Monday...
OK...back on track. And clearly, I love Tigers Milk peanut butter bars. Yep, guilty as charged!
This is kind of an ugly color palette, huh? Very unappetizing!
This is kind of an ugly color palette, huh? Very unappetizing!
Monday, May 10, 2010
*Sigh*
The day started off so well. Great breakfast and lunch and an intended hike ahead of us. And yet somehow it derailed horribly and I found myself sitting at Loteria** eating sub-par Mexican food for dinner. I was so bummed out that I had to eat a big, fat frozen yogurt with Heathbar topping. Sigh...
**Let me just say that Loteria's Hollywood location has great food. I don't know why the Studio City location's food is so bland and tasteless, but I won't be heading back there anytime soon. If I want to blow my diet, I'm going to TASTE it, dammit!
**Let me just say that Loteria's Hollywood location has great food. I don't know why the Studio City location's food is so bland and tasteless, but I won't be heading back there anytime soon. If I want to blow my diet, I'm going to TASTE it, dammit!
Sunday, May 9, 2010
Iron Man Saturday!
A little hike, a movie and lots of tasty treats...all for under 1500 calories. I know...I had to double check that math myself. By the way, the steak salad at Tender Greens is awesome...try them if you have one near you!
I had to research/guess at the calories in the salad, but their stuff is very fresh and organic, so I feel like I made a good effort. I'll be sooooo glad when restaurants are required to post nutritional information in 2011. I may still decide to have that Whopper with Cheese on a bad day, but at least I'm making an informed choice.
I had to research/guess at the calories in the salad, but their stuff is very fresh and organic, so I feel like I made a good effort. I'll be sooooo glad when restaurants are required to post nutritional information in 2011. I may still decide to have that Whopper with Cheese on a bad day, but at least I'm making an informed choice.
Saturday, May 8, 2010
It's Friiiiday, May 7!
It wasn't the best day of eating, but as you've witnessed, this hasn't been a stellar week as far as eating healthy. And I passed on a run in order to go iPad shopping...he bought; I did not. But coveting is bound to burn a few calories, right?
Tomorrow's another day!
Tomorrow's another day!
Friday, May 7, 2010
Thursday at Polka
Well, the day started out just fine and then...horror of horrors!...I went out to dinner. I will say if you're gonna blow your calorie intake outta the water, you should consider Polka as one of your choices. Polish food at its buttery best...and the kitchiest decor you'll ever see!
There aren't enough numbers to express how many calories I ate last night. Let's just call it a day and start fresh on Friday, shall we?
There aren't enough numbers to express how many calories I ate last night. Let's just call it a day and start fresh on Friday, shall we?
Thursday, May 6, 2010
Cinco de May-Uh-Oh
Well, clearly Wednesday was a big ol' train wreck driven by my lack of willpower to stay away from a bag of lime flavored chips and salsa verde. I felt absolutely ill at the end of the day. But at least I skipped dinner...
Wednesday, May 5, 2010
Tuesday, May 4
I grilled a yummy steak for dinner...medium rare and I ate it with grilled squash. Damn...not bad if I do say so myself. The only concern was dodging the alligator lizards that seem to like to hang out by the grill.
And I was surprised I wasn't starving at the end of the day with only 940 calories...must've been all that protein. Makes me want to growl....
And I was surprised I wasn't starving at the end of the day with only 940 calories...must've been all that protein. Makes me want to growl....
Tuesday, May 4, 2010
Let's Begin!
Just as I decided to take on this project, my sketchbook started running thin so I had to order a new one before starting. I'm obsessed with these 8" x 6" sketchbooks from Kunst & Papier and that particular size was hard to find.
Anyway, we're off! This is my first posting of this blog which I will make every effort to maintain until I lose 10 pounds. I'm going to try and keep my calorie intake between 1200 - 1500 per day and exercise as much as I can. I apologize in advance for some daily redundancies such as: I will ALWAYS have 2-3 cups of coffee in the morning and, yes, I eat a lot of freakin' chicken breasts. Basically, I think this blog will just prove how boring my palette is...
Anyway, we're off! This is my first posting of this blog which I will make every effort to maintain until I lose 10 pounds. I'm going to try and keep my calorie intake between 1200 - 1500 per day and exercise as much as I can. I apologize in advance for some daily redundancies such as: I will ALWAYS have 2-3 cups of coffee in the morning and, yes, I eat a lot of freakin' chicken breasts. Basically, I think this blog will just prove how boring my palette is...
Saturday, April 17, 2010
What I Ate
Welcome to my visual blog of what I eat everyday! I'm doing this blog for the simple reason that I'm trying to eat better and want to be more aware of what (and how much!) I'm eating each day. Also, being an artist, it's more fun for me to record everything visually. I hope it'll make for light entertainment for anyone who chooses to follow me.
Oh, yeah, and I'm going to lose 10 pounds if it kills me.
Oh, yeah, and I'm going to lose 10 pounds if it kills me.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)


















